View Mobile Site

Ripon Knights tame Bears

Text Size: Small Large Medium
POSTED September 27, 2017 12:07 a.m.

The Ripon Knights dominated the visiting Mariposa Bears on Saturday with a 40-0 thumping in Trans Valley Youth Football League action.
The Knights running attack of Brooks Wheatley (114 yards, two touchdowns), Carson Sanders (82 yards, two touchdowns), Preston Zuidervaart (touchdown) and Chase Bogetti (touchdown) was anchored by the strong offensive line play of Owen Wilbur, Jacob Camper, Anden Ries, Christopher Cavasos, Carson Bunnell, Rogelio Gonzalez, Rey Galindo, Dawson Downs and Stanley Kensic.
The Ripon defense was led by Mason Bogetti (six tackles), Thys Van der Hoek (four tackles, forced fumble) and Sanders (interception), Peyton Reiseck (three tackles) and Chase Bogetti with three tackles each. David Johnston (interception), Garrett Paxton, Stanley Kensic, Jake Eastwood, Griffin De Abreu, Aiden Silva, Cole Howard, Andrew Mensonides and Jace Beidleman (fumble recovery) all added to the defensive effort.

Ripon Knights 26,
Mariposa Bears 0
Hunter Steele scored two touchdowns for the Knights.
Steele had 126 rushing yards, while Chase Kosaka scored a rushing touchdown and Nikko Juarez pulled in a touchdown pass from Devon Richardson.
Brody Nail and Jackson Baber led the Ripon defense with five tackles each. Brady Rossi, Roman Guzman (fumble recovery), Mario Garcia, Jaiden Rodrigues and Devon Richardson added four stops each.

Junior novice
The Knights offense was on fire, scoring nine touchdowns.
Kaeo Sanchez had two rushing touchdowns for Ripon; Landon Corcoran had a rushing score and threw for one; Mason Durao ran for one score and caught one with Gavin Decena, Christian Chavez, Jayden Huber, Even Gyger each running for one behind great blocking by Alex Bettencourt, Caelan Johnston, Keegan Kosaka, Nate New, and Wyatt Prime. 
The Knights defense had its second shutout of the season led by Jax Booth, Anthony Alves, Mason Brum, Jaiden Chandar, Dylan Parker, Logan Qualls, Alex Rader, Andrew Riberiro, Carmelo Rodriguez, Van Hendrix, and Jesse Walker.

Commenting is not available.

Commenting not available.

Please wait ...