View Mobile Site

Lathrop committee lists holiday parade results

Text Size: Small Large Medium
POSTED December 13, 2012 12:30 a.m.

LATHROP — The City of Lathrop Mayor’s Holiday Parade Committee has announced the results of the 2012 Holiday Parade “Holiday Around the World.”

The 2012 Holiday Parade took place on Saturday, Dec. 8. The judges were Samuel Nunez (District Field Representative from the Office of Congressman Dennis Cardoza), Max Vargas (Field Representative from the Office of Senator Lois Wolk) and Gene Acevedo (Head Judge; Outreach Director at Hospice of San Joaquin). The 2012 parade Grand Marshall was Kristy Sayles and the co-grand marshal was Amita Montiel. Thirty-five entries participated in the 2012 holiday parade. All categories and placements are as follows:

• Miscellaneous 1st Place: Creative Childcare

• Marching Group 1st Place: East Union High School JROTC

• Float 1st Place: Lathrop Youth Focus

• High School Band 1st Place: Weston Ranch High School

• Elementary Band 1st Place: French Camp 7th & 8th Grade Band

• Auto 1st Place: Go Devil G.I. Jeep Club

• Sweepstakes 1st Place: Lathrop High School Band

All first place winners received trophies.

Commenting is not available.

Commenting not available.

Please wait ...