By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Golden West Class of 2019 is 61 students strong
Golden West Grad
Photos courtesy Manteca Unified School District Students stand as they prepare to receive their certificates during Golden West School promotion ceremonies.


The Bulletin

The 61 students of the Golden West Elementary School Class of 2019 had something to smile about on Wednesday night. 

In a ceremony inside of the Golden West Community Gymnasium, the students promoting on to high school were honored for their academic achievements. With the processional performed by the Golden West Band, Camila Sandoval sang the Star Spangled Banner while Yadhira Garcia led the crowd in the Pledge of Allegiance. 

Four students delivered speeches to their fellow graduates and families; Yadhira Garcia’s “End of an Era,” Camila Sandoval’s “Changes,” Jzabeth Flores Herrera and Camilla Rocha’s “Memories” and Jenascia Pierce’s “Follow Your Heart.” 

Promoting on to high school were: Samantha Aiassa, Haylee Angle, Destiney Badillo, Lauryn Balleza, Marcell Banks, Eliza Batres, Madisyn Bridewell, Jonathan Cardamone, Carlos Carrillo Cazares, Isabel Corona, Vanessa Dewstone, Angelica Espinoza, April Carisse Fernandez, Victor Flores, Jezabeth Flores Herrera, Rose Fuentes, Julianna Garcia, Yadhira Garcia Ruiz, Kristina Gearhart, Mariah Gill, Sayed Hakimi, Yajaira Hernadez Sanchez, Kaily Hulbert, Gavnabh Jagpal, Mikaila Johnson, Marilyn Langston, Anthonio Lopez, Jair Lopez Alonso, Alejandra Lupercio Martin, Jose Maestas, Armando Martinez, Jesse Moe, Daniel Moraida, Faith Murphy, Chyan Nees, Emma Noda, Ramiro Nungary Garcia, Raymond Ordaz, Nathaniel Ornelas, Tristan Palmaymesa, Angel Perez Guttierez, Jisiah Perez Medina, Jenascia Pierce, Dayanara Ramirez, Leslie Ramirez, Benjamin Reed, Camilla Rocha, Itzel Rodriguez Medina, Hannah Salazar de la Rosa, Rosa Sanchez, Camila Sandoval, Alicia Santos, Joei Shaw, Sierra Smith, Julian Soto, Frank Tafoya, Adrian Telles, Shane Turpin, Laci Villagome, Brayden Villapando, Kate Yenez.