By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Shasta School advances 90 eighth graders
Shasta School
Shasta School eighth graders fired up about receiving their promotion certificates were, from left. Edwardo Zambrano, Marvyn Marure and Luke Samson. They are all headed for Manteca High except for Marure who is headed for Gregorio High School in Modesto. - photo by GLENN KAHL
Shasta Elementary School promoted some 90 students Tuesday morning to high school with most headed to Manteca High.
“I am so very proud of you,” Principal Audrey Parker said in the program. “It has been my pleasure to be part of your academic journey, to watch you grow and see your wonderful personalities develop.  I wish you the very best of luck in your future endeavors.”
The student speeches were delivered by Carla Cardozo, Caitlynn Wong and Christine Rease with the academic awards presented by several of their teachers, Linda Davis, David Ferrell, Bethany Hammond, Danny Resendiz and Stacee Wescott.
The Outstanding Math Achievement Award went to Mariana Guevara and Jose Marquez.  The Outstanding Language Arts Achievement Award was presented to Christine Rease and Luke Samson.  Carla Cardozo and Osvaldo Pelayo were presented the Outstanding Social Studies Achievement and Jacques Curuchet and Caitlynn Wong received the Outstanding Science Achievement Award.  Emilee Craighead and Eduardo Zambrano were named the Scholar Athletes.  Overall Academic Achievements went to Larry Cornell and Ariana Lowery.  The Outstanding Character awards went to Victoria Camacho, Aleah Melendez and Sonia Martinez Prado.
Those with a perfect 4.0 grade point average received their citations from Vice Principal Mrs. Katie Cantu.  They included Carla Cardozo, Juan Candelas, Larry Cornell, Emilee Craighead, Mercedes Davila, Emily Densmore, Natalie Densmore, Morgan Geske, Mariana Guevara Vides, Jose Marquez, Sonia Prado Martinez, Marvyn Marure, Ariana Lowery, Christine Rease, Natalia Ruiz, Luke Samson, Caitlynn Wong and Eduardo Alcaraz Zambrano.
The students included More Akkawi, Adam Barrrera, Grace Brister, Victoria Camacho, Caitlin Cardamone, Carla Cardozo, Vanessa Carrillo, Mayerly Castanada-Roldan, Gabriela Ceja, Juan Cendejas, Vicente, Chavez Valencia, Gerardo Chipres, Larry Cornell, Emilee Craighead, Isaiah Cruz, Mathias Curry, Jacques Curutchet, Dillan Danley, Mercedes Davila, Damien Davis, Joshua Dennis, Emily Densmore, Natalie Densmore, Jaquelyn Dema, Anthony Dixon, Amaiyah Duran, Aiden Dutra Geller, Paulette  Felix, Michael Frisby, Angelo Fuentes, Morgan Geske, Gurjot Gidha , Violet Goods, Isabel Gray, Mariana Guevara Vides, Zoe hatch, Ying Huang, Ryan Huerta, Ann Karen Ibarra-Bejar, Joshua Johnson, Iliana Lizarraga-Mendoza, Ariana Lowery, Harmony Madsen, Ashley Maquin Aguilar, Jose Marquez, Jacqueline Martin Orosco, Sonia Martinez Prado, Aiden Martinez, Mataly Martinez, Kourage Martinez-Baker, Marvyn Marure, Aleah Melendez, Marcedo Morales, Erik Mundo Rodriguez, Miguel Muniz-Frausto, Eduardo Munoz, Gabriel Nateras, Shelby Nieto, Michael Norman, Mariana Olague, Osvaldo Pelayo, Isaiah Perry, Palita Phirunchit, Perla Ramirez Solorio, Israel Ramirez, Christine Rease, Ernesto Ruiz, Natalia Ruiz, Luke Samson, Natalia Sanchez, Rafael Sanchez, Latrell Santos, Nevach Sequra, Jacklin Gonez Tavera, Francisco Ramirez Tortoledo, Lexis Trejo, John Underwood, Ernesto Vasquez, Matthew Ventura, Angelik Voge, Aaron Walraven, Aaron Weimer, Caitlynn Wong, Eduardo Alcaraz Zambrano and Luis Zepeda.  
Presenting the diplomas were Mmes. Audrey Parker, Katie Cantu and Michelle Gernheuser.

To contact Glenn Kahl, email