By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Ripon celebrates teacher, staff dedication
pic rusd 35 yrs recogn
Cheryl Ramey was recognized by the Ripon Unified school board for 35 years of service. - photo by VINCE REMBULAT / The Bulletin

Ripon Unified honored those employees who have  worked 10 years or more at Monday’s school board meeting.
Cheryl Ramey at Ripon Elementary School’s Learning Center heads the list with 35 years of service to the district.
She received a service pin for her efforts.
Those celebrating their 30 years at RUSD included Cameron Burton (teacher, Ripon High), Pamela McClure (teacher, Ripona Elementary), Christine Merchant (teacher, Weston Elementary), Roxanne Smith (instructional aide, Weston Elementary), and Lina Ureste (classified, Park View Elementary).
Weston Elementary School Principal Elizabeth ‘Lisa’ Avila-Fereria was recognized for completing 25 years. She shared that honor with Diana McManis (teacher, Park View) and Jill McPherson (teacher, Ripon High).
Finishing up 20 years with RUSD are Michelle Evans (teacher, Ripon Elementary), Marie Gajeton (instructional aide, district office), Dawn Goudeau (teacher, RHS), Sherry Johns (teacher, RHS), Michael Larson (principal, Ripon Elementary), Dawn Machado (teacher, Ripon Elementary), James Thomas (teacher, RHS), Carolyn Treadway (Nutritional Services, district office), Cliff Walker (teacher, Weston), and Debra Wood (teacher, Ripona).
Earning recognition for 15 years are Pamela Bond (classified, Colony Oak Elementary), Patrick Briggs (teacher, RHS), Kathryn Coleman (Director of Curriculum / Categorical Programs, district office), Susan DaBranca (Executive Assistant to the Superintendent, district office), Maria Nunes (classified, Nutritional Services), and Cynthia Wyrsch (teacher, Ripon Elementary).
Gretchen Barslund (classified, Nutritional Services), Tiffany Dillon (teacher, Park View), Raquel Gamboa (instructional aide, RHS), Mayra Gomez (teacher, Ripon Elementary), Jeffrey Hardenbrook (classified, Operations / Maintenance), Susan Herrera (instructional aide, district office), Texas Keo (teacher, Ripon Elementary), Frederick Morenzone (teacher, RHS), Erika Ramos (teacher, Park View), Erika Ramos (teacher, Park View), Michelle Rosales (Park View), Sarah Rowe (classified, Ripona), Gregory Smit (teacher, Park View) and Jose Villalta (classified, Ripona) received their 10-year pins.