By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Doctors Hospital of Manteca honors employees
For years or service

Shortly after graduating Manteca High, Sheila Roger found an opportunity to work at Doctors Hospital of Manteca.

She heard in a roundabout way from a friend with connections to the Employment Development Department.

“I really didn’t know what I wanted to do back then,” Rogers said at the hospital’s Service Recognition event held in the Conference Room.

She was among some 60 longtime employees who were acknowledged for their years of service by CEO Brandon May and Chief Human Resources Officer Traci Holzer.

Rogers turned her foot-in-the-door opportunity into a career at the local hospital spanning 30 years. She’s currently works radiology in the women’s imaging center.

“I started off in housekeeping,” she said.

Rogers also worked in Billing & Collections during those years.

She and Jill Hoagland, who was also recognized for her 30 years of service, aren’t ready to retire yet.

“Everyone here is like family,” said Hoagland, who continues to enjoy her post as the Registered Nurse Night House Supervisor.

Those recognized received gift items of their own choosing as tokens of appreciation for their years of service, according to Holzer.

“I got a Chrome Book,” Hoagland said. “But my grandchildren will probably end up using it.”

May, for one, was amazed at the many of longtime employees. He’s been at Doctors Hospital in Manteca for the past 10 months.

“There’s a family feeling here,” May said.

Here’s the complete list of those recognized:

  • 5 years – Joyce Adkins, Joni Agnew-Costa, Ashley Bielefeld, Margaret Drake, Branigun Field, Amy Glenn, Shannon Gomes, Ashton Goodwin, Harpreet Johal, Lynsey Jones, Cornelia Kohlmeier, Archie Lopez, Lisa McCabe, Sharan Mehroke, Bianca Montoya, Mary Mutheki, Heather Schutte, Krista Steele.
  • 10 years – Michael Agardy, Annabelle Benavidez, Pawan Dhillon, Clarito DiMayuga, Lisa Drennan, Esther Fontanosa, Maria Gee, Surinder Gill, Erlynn LaFuente, Elizabeth Membel, Violeta Miguel, Ji-Hyen Park, Susan Robert, Clinton Saxton, Tran Smernes, Donna Swift.
  • 15 years – Elsa Estrella, Debra Garcia, Darrick Gibbs, Kerry Ingham, Judy Irons, Elvira Nunez, Lori Rawlins, Foua Vang, Charlotte Yurkovic.
  • 20 years – Kristi Bothelio, Katherine Krikke, Marietta Zimmerman.
  • 25 years – Cindy Maurer, Nancy Mozzetti, Elizabeth Ramac, Darci Sudderth.
  • 30 years – Jill Hoagland, Kathy McCaskill, Sheila Rogers, Patricia Sakai.