By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Jason Winter is elected to Ripon Unified board
jason winter

Jason Winter will be the new Ripon Unified school board member.

He’ll take over Chad Huskey’s Trustee Area 1 post, joining Christopher ‘Kit’ Oase, who was easily re-elected to his Trustee Area 3 seat in the Nov. 8 election.

The San Joaquin County Registrar of Voters office certified the results, a few days ahead of the 30-day deadline and in time to be presented next week before the Board of Supervisors.

 Winter defeated Joe Franscella for Trustee Area 1, 848-522, while Oase (1,053) was a runaway winner over Tiffany Treece (296) and Timothy O. Mathews (235).

In the lone Manteca Unified race, incumbent Kathy Howe (3,002) retained her Trustee Area 2 seat by beating out Brandy Perkins (1,970).

Other local results included:

City of Ripon

Michael Restuccia (3,928) and Dean Uecker (3,560) finished one-two – ahead of Tamra Spade (2,550) – to claim another four years on Ripon City Council.

City of Lathrop

Sonny Dahliwal (4.784), who rolled past John Thanh Do (1,304), will continue to serve as mayor of Lathrop.

He be joined on Lathrop City Council by Paul Akinjo (3,899) and Diane Lazard (3,457) – both finished ahead of Christina Campoy-Laughlin (2,417).

Ripon Fire District

It will be Bryce Perkins (4,468) and Jimmy Barbour (3,749) serving on the Ripon Consolidated Fire District.

Incumbent Harrison Gibbs (3,112) took third.

SSJID Div. 1

David Roos (3,713) will take over the South San Joaquin Irrigation District Division 1 board seat from Robert ‘Bob’ Holmes (2,935).