By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Locke-Barton, Cortes mark 30 years of Service at Doctors Hospital of Manteca
DHM years
Terri Locke-Barton, Registration Associate Terri Locke-Barton, left, and lab supervisor Magy Cortes were both recognized for 30 years of service.

Doctors Hospital of Manteca celebrated milestone service awards ranging from 5 years to 30 years for more than 30 employees this month.

“I would like to extend a heartfelt thank you and congratulations to this year’s service award recipients,” saood Eleze Armstrong, CEO of Doctors Hospital of Manteca. “This is such a special opportunity for us to recognize our employees for their invaluable contributions to Doctors Hospital of Manteca and their many years of service.’

“We have team members who are celebrating 20, 25 and 30 years of service. What a wonderful testament to the dedication of our employees and their longstanding commitment to making sure we provide quality, compassionate care in the communities we serve.”

Magy Cortes (Lab Supervisor) and Terri Locke-Barton (Registration Associate) were both recognized for 30 years of service. Cortes was hired on April 6, 1992, and Locke-Barton was hired on July 6, 1992.

Other recipients were:

*25 Year Recipients:  Gina Cronin, RN – Emergency Dept., Tammie Helm, Administrative Assistant – Administration, Sharon Sitzmann, RN – Med Surg

*20 Year Recipients: Baljit Dhaliwal, Monitor Tech, Emergency Dept..Ben Joe, Pharmacis

*15 Year Recipients: Helen Barlay, CNA – Med Surg, Gawinder Dhaliwal, RN – Med Surg, Ramona Estrada, Registration Associate – Admitting, Edgar Fontanilla, RN – Med Surg, Tarah Geer, RN – Surgery,  Consuelo Heathco, Registration Associate – Admitting, Rosemarie Luciano, RN – ICU,  Mirriam Mululu, RN – Med Surg,  Maeghan Portanova, Interim Director – Emergency/ICU,  Dominic Porter, Registration Associate – Admitting, Hilary Regalado, RN – Surgery, Jessica Smith, Clerk – Manteca Imaging Center,  Darren Swift, Materials Tech – Materials Management

*10 Year Recipients: Richard Marrs, Surgical Tech, Jacqueline Nunez, Secretary – Plant Ops, Wanda Tippit, RN – Surgery

*5 Year Recipients: Leah Barker, Housekeeper, Dayana Benjamin, Surgical Tech, Grace Duenas, RN – ICU,  Elvin Eisavi, Respiratory Therapist,  James Nyberg, Mechanic – Plants Ops, Udo Oji, Pharmacist, Irma Perez, CNA – Med Surg,  Victoria Ramirez, Lead Housekeeper, Nabila Showkat, RN – Emergency Dept.,  Jennifer Tran, RN – Med Surg