By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Stella Brockman, McParland, New Haven promotions
new haven
Jose Torres proudly displays his certificate of promotion from New Haven School.

The Manteca Unified School District held several eighth-grade promotion events on Tuesday.

The busy week of celebration events will continue today at Great Valley, Lincoln, Neil Hafley, Lathrop Elementary and Nile Garden schools.

The promotion celebrations recognized the accomplishments of these eighth graders as they prepare to enter high school.

Stella Brockman

Ninety-six students made up Stella Brockman School’s Class of 2024.

Of that, 33 were members of the Honor Roll.

They did so by maintaining strong grades for every trimester.

The following kept up perfect 4.0 GPAs during that span: Katherine Allbaugh, Josyln Cervantes, Liana Duenas, Monica Gonzalez, Azul Leon, Jared Brandon Malapit, Karen Orellana, Isabella Perez, Anshdeep Singh, Samuel Tesfandrias, Kiral Tran, Genesis Trujillo, and Ezekiel Villanueva.

As for the promotion exercises, it was a multicultural welcome to those in attendance – also delivered in Spanish, Punjabi, Chinese, and Vietnamese – in the courtyard. This was followed by Betzabeth Trujillo Morales leading in the flag salute, and Trenton Bradshaw on trombone performing the ‘Star Spangled Banner.’

The program consisted of a speech by class President Liana Duenas along with the presentation of achievement awards, class gift, and other individual awards.

Principal Heather Gutierrez had the honors of presenting the classmates for the distribution of their certificates of promotion.

New Haven School

The Eighth Grade Celebration Ceremony at New Haven School recognized those 32 students who made up the Class of 2024.

Classmates Tyse Goodwin and Luke Hawkinson opened the special event held in the school’s multipurpose building by leading in flag salute.

Principal Debbie Doyle welcomed the families along with friends and special guests while Vice Principal Michael Gibson provided the recognition of student achievements along with those who made the honor roll.

Eighth-grade faculty members’ Erik Alves, Desiree Coon, and Shelley Dini shared in the announcement of academic and achievement awards presentation.

In addition, the class poem was delivered by Isaiah Brown, Jack Heidrich, Abiraj Singh, Goodwin and Hawkinson.

McParland School

Over 140 eighth-grade students were recognized at McParland School at Tuesday’s Celebration Ceremony held in the courtyard.

Principal Melanie Smith welcomed those in attendance with classmates’ Aryana Khan and Kendall Del Otto leading in the flag salute.

Abigail Guevara and Lilyan Frye led the way in the class history followed by James Rush’s future speech.

Announcing the special awards were Emily Jacoby (Faculty), Melissa King (Delmer Derrick), and Smith (Academic, George McFarland).

MUSD Trustee Stephen Schluer had the honor of accepting the class for the presentation of their certificates of promotion.