By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Cowboys ground Falcons in regular-season finale
Placeholder Image

The Manteca Cowboys wrapped up the DYSA regular-season campaign undefeated with a 44-0 shellacking of the Atwater Falcons

Six Cowboys scored touchdowns: Antonio Montero (four carries, 63 yards) on a 58-yard run, Jason Newell (two carries, 43 yards) on a 19-yard run and A. J, Martinez (five carries, 45 yards), Manuel Aguilar and Jesse Pruitt each on a 5-yard run.

Nick Stanley (three tackles) intercepted two passes and returned one 75 yards for a touchdown. Martinez (interception) and Anthony Anaya had four stops apiece while Presley Demello (fumble recovery), Klayton Torres and Manuel Aguilar each had three stops.


Junior varsity

Cowboys 47, Raiders 6

Shane Crawford returned the opening kickoff 70 yards for a touchdown as part of a 24-point first quarter for the Cowboys.

Kimoni Stanley ran for 105 yards with two touchdowns and added a third on an interception return. Crawford ran for 92 yards, Brady Geany had 35 yards rushing with a touchdown and Eric Morales hit Ronnie Ray with a 49-yard touchdown pass.

Joey Aguirre ked the Manteca defense with 12 tackles followed by Nicco Cedolini with 10,

Justin Mount and Chris Garcia with five apiece, Jamari Mulligan and Jaden Tanforan with four each and Vincent Gomez (forced fumble, fumble recovery), David Garcia, Adam Sena, Stanley and Crawford with three apiece. Anthony Salcido forced a fumble and recovered one.



Raiders 34, Cowboys 0

Daniel Morales had 50 yards rushing and 19 passing for the Cowboys. Trey Moreland and Xavier Mendez also contributed on offense.

Derick Alicia Jr. led the Manteca offense with seven tackles, one forced fumble and one fumble recovery. Rahime Carroll was in on six tackles with Nick Luna 4 and Romeo Mahan making four each.