By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Murtrey being installed as president
Placeholder Image


• WHAT: Manteca Chamber of Commerce 86th annual awards and installation dinner
• WHEN: Saturday, June 6, no-host cocktails at 6 p.m., dinner at 7 p.m., program at 8 p.m.
• WHERE: The Emory, 1028 W. Yosemite Ave.
• COST: $40 per person
• MORE INFO: Contact the chamber at 823-6121

Eric Murtrey of Doctors Hospital is being installed as the Manteca Chamber of Commerce president during the 86th installation and awards banquet on Saturday, June 6, starting at 6 p.m. at The Emory, 1028 W. Yosemite Ave.

Tickets are $40 for the black tie optional event. Tickets are available at the chamber office by calling 823-6121.

Jack Snyder is receiving the Lifetime Achievement Award. Les Thomas is receiving the chamber’s Distinguished Service Award for his community activities as well as being the organizer of flag distribution and retrieval since the inception of Flags over Manteca.

Those nominated for large business of the year are Doctors Hospital of Manteca, South San Joaquin Irrigation District, Mt. Valley Express, Wal-Mart, Merrill Gardens at Manteca, Bank of Stockton, Carl’s Junior Warehouse, and Pacific Gas & Electric.

Nominees for small business of the year are Raymus Homes, Monogram Magic, Perez & Son, Chez Sheri, AKF, Holiday Inn Express, and State Farm-Crystal Downs.

The Mabel Brocchini Service Award nominees are Pastor Mike Dillman, John Coburn, Kirk Dall, and Dave Byrd.

The Gladys Brock Chamber Service Award nominees are the Manteca Fire Department, The Commons at Union Ranch, Chip DeVito, and Nick Founts.

The Non-profit business award nominees are Mamma Ministry, Second Harvest Food Bank, Manteca CAPS, Agape Villages, South County Crisis Center, and Knights of Columbus.