By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
RC High grads all college bound
pic rc grads
The graduating class at Ripon Christian High performed the song More than Conquerors at last Fridays commencement exercises.

Eighty-four seniors at Ripon Christian High received their diplomas last Friday.
The graduates were led by valedictorian Samantha Carvalho and salutatorian Laura de Raadt during the processional playing of “Pomp and Circumstance” while greeted by family, friends and special guests packing the RC gym.
Carvalho will be attending UCLA in the fall and de Raadt is Cal Poly, San Luis Obispo-bound.
School board President Chris Van Groningen had the honors of welcoming those in attendance with Pastor Kevin Efflandt of the Zion United Reformed Church provided the invocation and devotions.
Hailey Van Laar, who will be going to Calvin College, made the presentation of the class gift.
Principal Eric Segaar introduced the Class of 2016 for the awarding of their diplomas.
The graduates also received Bibles from Van Groningen and fellow board members Jim Colyn and Mike DeRousse.
The class, in addition, joined in song, performing “More than Conquerors” and looked back at the years prior to this special day.
The list of graduates included: Miranda Ayala (Dordt College), Bailey Broker (CSU Sacramento), Nicholas Brouwer (Azusa Pacific), Aaron Canafe (Central Florida), Samantha Carvalho (UCLA), Michael Cummins (Delta), Justin De Bie, Laura de Raadt (Cal Poly, SLO), Lauren De Vries (Calvin College), Karlie De Shields (Paul Mitchell), Derek Dotinga (Dordt), Tyler Driesen (MJC), Corinne Efflandt (Dordt), Kara Eggink (Northwestern College), Alexandria Erdelatz ( CSU, Sacramento), Rachel Faure (CSU, East Bay), Michael Fisher (MJC / Cal Poly, SLO), Erica Fung (Delta / CSU, East Bay), Nicole Graham (Trinity Christian), Daniel Hannick (Dordt), Derek Harms, Lucas Jackson (Cal Poly, SLO), Chad Kamper (Colorado School of Mines), Will Kamps (Azusa Pacific), Amy Kinser (Cal Poly, SLO), Mishayla Kramer (MJC / Concordia), Rebecca Langford (Liberty), Jonah Lewis (MJC / Humboldt), Aubrey Lien (Wyoming).
Hannah Lockwood (CSU, Stanislaus), Connor McGovern (Cal Poly, SLO), Ethan McMurray (MJC / Cal Lutheran), Nicola Mussi (UC Davis), Amanda Neeley (Cuesta / Cal Poly, SLO), Cambria Norton (CSU, Fullerton), Luke Nydam (Cal Poly, SLO), Nicole O’Brien (Northern State University), Jessica Orozco (MJC / CSU, Sacramento), Julia Ray (William Jessup), Eizabeth Rivera (Cal Baptist), Eron Roen (MJC / Air Force), Dakota Roos (MJC), Fletcher Schmiedt (CSU, Stanislaus), Bailey Silveira (William Jessup), Seth Silveira (MJC / CSU, Fresno), Caroline Strong (Concordia University, Portland), Rachel Struiksma (Dordt), Quintin Tanis (Le Torneau University),   Bryce Van Der Maaten (MJC / CSU, Stanislaus), Madelyn Van Groningen (Joshua Wilderness Institution), Hailey Van Laar (Calvin), Alexandria Van Vliet (CSU, Stanislaus), Austin Van Vliet (UTI, Long Beach), Cynthia Van Vliet (Trinity Christian), Jacob Van Vliet (MJC), Jessica Van Vliet (University of Nevada, Reno), Jake Van Vliet (Texas Christian), Sarah Vandenakker (Paul Mitchell), Travis Vander Molen (Westmont College), Nicholas Vander Weide (California Baptist), Avery Veilleux (Bellus Academy), Michael Veltkamp (Dordt), Ruth Veneman (MJC / CSU, Stanislaus), Lukas Vermeulen (University of Idaho), Brooke Vrieling (California Baptist), Lauren Williams (Dordt), Hailee Windorski (MJC / Samuel Merritt), Travis Zuidervaart (Cal  Poly, SLO).