By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Stella Brockman promotes 106 8th graders
Jesse Hurtada fixes his watch before the start of the Stella Brockman 8th grade promotion ceremony Wednesday night. - photo by JASON CAMPBELL

Cyrus Hunter chatted with his friends as he waited to enter the Stella Brockman multipurpose room Wednesday night. 

He was cool. He was calm. And he was collected. 

And when he finally did make it inside with the rest of his promoting classmates and saunter up to the lectern as the lone speechgiver for the Class of 2015, Hunter – a 4.0 student – maintained that quiet confidence. 

Such is life when you’re at the top of the mountain. 

Hunter was one of 106 members of the Class of 2015 – a group that will likely attend Sierra High School next year. Madison Casavan welcomed those in attendance and led the group in the Flag Salute while Daphne Lejis performed “The Star Spangled Banner.”

Cecelia Lara was tasked with delivering the class gift.

Students that have qualified for promotion to high school include: Eric Aguiniga, Bradon Allie, Yaris Alvaris, Vincent Avina, Marie Eliza Balay, Kyle Banks, Daniel Batres, Melissa Benitez, Alejandro Botello, Moneer Boujja, Justin Brasil, William Burden, Juan Camarena, Nichole Carbonell, Xavier Cardoza, Madison Casavan, Zacheriah, Ashley Castrejon, Rachelle Catano, Ayrikha Cavanaugh, Alejandro Cervantes, Elijah Chan, Citali Chavez, Vernice Chavez Sosa, Mateo Cotez, Dulce Cruz Pulido, Eduardo Cuevas, Jeran Nathan De Leon, Marcos DeLeon Anderson, Daisy Dias, Briana Estrada, Natalie Exiga, Julie Ferrebee, Karin Flowers, Jacob Frisk, Anthony Fults, Jose Gallegos, Fatima Gallegos, Isabella Gamble, Bryanna Gavino, Jayson Gomez, Oscar Guitron Castellon, Diana Guzman, Savannah Guzman, Salma Hamza, Canyle Harrell, Zuri Harvey, Juliana Hernandez, Patrick Hoang, Tanner Holmes, Cyrus Hunter, Jesse Hurtato, Eduardo Jasso, Richard Johnson, Klayton Killough, Ria Totecha, Cecelia Lara, Haylie Largent, Daphne Lejis, Aaron Lenowitz, Giovanna Madrigal, Jayden Mahler, Lezleigh Maldonado, Saboor Malik, Gabriela Martinez, Giovanna Martinez Fernandez, Alexia McBride, Elmer Medina, Mason Mendoza, Luisa Millard, George Montross, Hayleigh Moon, Julian Morales, James Moreno, Zahra Niru, Stephania Nunez, Valerie Onofre, Lizet Ortega, Anoulak Oudanonh, Jovany Pascual Duran, Ariana Perez, Audra Perez Cedano, Juan Ponce, Alejandra Quiaoit, Gabriel Ramirez, Fredrick Ramirez, Cierra Rivera, Gregory Rivera, Rebecca Rosas, Antonio Rosillo, Oren Ross, Layla Salem, Cooper Sellers, Romeo Sesma Romero, Arman Singh, Ivan Tapia Flores, Aaron Taylor, Halee Terra, Ashley Terry, Frida Tostado, Seyhar Um, Isabel Uriba, Daniel Valencia, Benjamin Volz, Chelsea Woodall and Jose Zuniga. 


To contact reporter Jason Campbell email or call 209.249.3544.