By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Jeff Burkhardt Memorial Golf Tournament is a success
Placeholder Image

Editor, Manteca Bulletin,

With the help of the community of Manteca and friends of Jeff Burkhardt, we had a successful golf tournament which raised money to help those who have fallen on hard times. We would like to thank our major sponsors: Crystal Downs – State Farm, Jimmy Perez - Perez Real Estate, and Linda Aksland and Jeff Aksland - Aksland Real Estate.

The course sponsors doubled this year and we would like to recognize and thank the following: Casino Real, Teamsters 439, Paul Hallett Insurance, Debbie Mahaffey, Precision Automotive, New Interiors, Advocare, Monogram Magic, MCR Engineering, Second Harvest Food Bank, Legal Shield, Elite Paintless Dent Removal, Manteca Police Chief’s Foundation, Glenda Herrera – Coldwell Banker, Raymus Realty, Moose Lodge #1815, JC Automotive, Operating Engineers Local #3 (OE3), Dean Uecker – Farmers Insurance, City of Manteca Department Managers, Brent Mick - Strategic Retirement Advisors, Ben Cantu, Steve DeBrum, Debby Moorhead, Clinton Parker, John W. Harris, Manteca Firefighters Local #1849, the Manteca Public Works Department, and Hamster.

A huge thank you to our event donors who provided supplies or raffle prizes for the tournament: Crystal Downs, DeVega Brothers, Applebee’s, Delicato Winery, Holiday Inn Express, Frank Guinta, Cassie Cakes, Creative Candles, Monogram Magic, Robert Hook, John Adams, CrossFit Excel, Stockton Tri Hana, Rehrig, Nick Obligacion, Manzanita Ventures, AFLAC, Guido’s Pizza, Creative Images, Barbara James, Ryan Reis, Dean and Mary Uecker, Steve and Veronica DeBrum, Raley’s, Yolanda Paulsen, Tracy Piceno Beas, Lisa Oliva and Mad Dog Hats.

We send a special thank you to the numerous volunteers who helped in some way – without this group, the event would not get off the ground or run smoothly.

In conclusion, the Board Members of the Jeff “J.B.” Burkhardt Foundation  thank each and every person who had a hand in helping the 2nd Annual Memorial Golf Tournament – it was a great success!

Jeff Burkhardt Board Members

(Ron Tilton, Manny Santos, John Adams, Jeff Santos)