By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Lincoln 8th graders headed to high school
lincoln grad
Fabian Mendoza adjusts his tie while waiting to walk into the gymnasium and into his high school career. - photo by JASON CAMBELL/ The Bulletin

 They’re not in elementary school anymore.
On Tuesday morning the 2018 Lincoln Elementary School Promoting Class of 2018 said their goodbyes to one chapter of their education as they prepared collectively to embark on a new journey together inside of the school’s multipurpose room.
Andres Mariscal welcomed the friends and family of the promoting students to begin the ceremony, while Principal Steve Anderson introduced Lipsy Arciniega Ortiz and Andres Mariscal as the recipients of the Manteca Unified Character Counts Award.
Arian Cabanez, Eduardo Esparza, Upman Kaur and Catrina Keith were all recognized with an honor cord for having a GPA between 3.5 and 3.99, and Arciniega Ortiz and Alyssa Dean were honored with the distinguished scholar awards.
Outstanding student awards were presented to Arciniega Ortiz (Robert Morgan Science Award), Catrina Keith (Athletic Award), Andres Mariscal (Music Award) and Michelle Valerio (Most Imporved/Dilligent Hard Working Award). Mariah Torres spoke to the class about past memories, while Rafael Munoz looked to the future just before the students were granted their certificates.
Promoting to high school will be Kassidy Aguilar, Lipsy Arciniega Ortiz, Yolonda Arizmendi, Jose Beccera, Arian Flouriel Cabanez, Emmanuel Carrillo Ruiz, Barbara Dalzell, Allyssa Dean, Eduardo Esparza, Gisel Espinoza Martinez, Kylie Fenton, Cristofer Fernandez, Josue Francisco, Jose Gallardo, Christian Garcia, Donovan Hall, Angel Herrera, Theresa Hoffman, Aron Hosoi, Paulina Huitron Padilla, Jahir Inzunza, Avery Johnson, Kaili Jones Whitfield, Upnam Kaur, Catrina Keith, Laycie Lawrence, Madison Lindo, Rogelio Lopez Juan, Irvin Lopez Osuna, Andres Mariscal, Isaiah Marquez, Vincent McCasland-Grasso, Samuel Mejia, Fabian Mendoza, Rafael Munoz, Andrea Nolen, Elisa Orellana, Lissette Pacheco, James Ramirez, Vernon Ring, Allison Roath, Sebastian Salazar, Rafael Sanchez, Ariaunna Sandoval, Alyssa Tacilauskas, Mariah Torres, Jacob Tribbey, Angel Valdez, Michelle Valerio, Gabriel Vargas, Yehudit Vega and Emily Wimer.

To contact reporter Jason Campbell email or call 209.249.3544.