By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Lathrop School 8th graders celebrate
Lathrop 8th graduation
A handful of Lathrop Elementary eighth graders share a moment together before formally concluding their elementary education on Wednesday morning. - photo by JASON CAMBELL/ The Bulletin

 The future is bright for the Lathrop Elementary School Promoting Class of 2018.
In a promotion ceremony inside of the school’s multipurpose room Wednesday morning, the future Lathrop High School class of 2022 said goodbye to their formal elementary education in front of a packed house of family and friends. In true Lathrop elementary fashion, the event was an affair for the entire school – with the graduates walking past each of the lower grades which had lined up outside of their classrooms to wish the promoting students the best of luck in their future endeavors.
Students Emily Rubio Correa and Michelle Gonzalez offered the salutation and Pledge of Allegiance while the 4th through 6th grade choir sang the Pledge of Allegiance. Student Speaker Camille Pereyra addressed her fellow promoting students with a speech, and Lathrop High School Principal Greg Leland delivered the commencement address.
Promoting on to high school will be Mohammad Akhlaqi, Joseph Acala, Joel Aquino, Hector Arrivillaga Martinez, Lyllianna Avila, Anthony Barrera Pena, Rueben Benavides, Diana Caballero Garcia, Taylor Caldwell, Isaak Castillo Morgado, Sara Cervantes Velazquez, Andres Cisneros, Michael Corona, Jonathan Cummings, Gissele Curiel Garcia, Alison Davila Blanco, Jenny Escobar, Demarco Francis, Luiz Gomez, Ashanti Gomez Betchel, Elizabeth Gonzales, Michelle Gonzalez, Yesenia Granados, Hailey Grant, Samantha Grant, Brian Gudino Rebollo, Mateo Guevara, Marissa Guevara-Lozano, Nathaniel Guillen, Cristian Gutierrez Gallaga, Estevan Guzman, Gilbert Hernandez, Russel Ingua, Andres Jauregui-Velazquez, Cezar Jenkins, Alexander Knopfer, Yonathan Jiminez Fierro, Kiana Lawrence, Alex Lechuga, Anthony Lopez, Noah Martinez, Ashley Martinez Posada, Elizabeth Mayorga, Alexandra Medina, Juan Meija, Rodolfo Mendoza, Jennifer Millan, Zaira Morales Ramirez, Mohamed Obaid, Gabriel Olvera, Alexa Ortiz, Ashley Padilla Quiroz, Josiah Pena, Camilla Pereya, Daphnie Quibin, Allison Raudales Cabrera, Apple Reams Caldwell, Omar Rodriguez, Benito Romo, Abraham Roque, Emily Rubio Correa, Bryanna Ruiz, Rafeal Ruiz, Ruben Ruiz, Jacob Sheets, Jessica Silva-Ochoa, Rodmar Tapawan, Trinity Taylor, Tyson Thompson, Steven Timbreza, Emily Torres, Luis Torres Guttierez, Mallory Torres, Yuriel Valencia Perez, Ricardo Vargas, Mackenzie Walsh, Alyssa White, Wean Witthar, Miguel Zuniga and Cooper Zwickey.
To contact reporter Jason Campbell email or call 209.249.3544.