By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Veritas promotes 84 8th graders
TOP_veritas 2.jpg
Eighth graders file in two lines prior to making their entrance into the Veritas Elementary School Multi-Purpose Building. - photo by VINCE REMBUILAT/ The Bulletin
Veritas Elementary School’s Class of 2018 featured 84 students who were honored Tuesday before family, friends, teachers and special guests.
They gathered in the school’s Multi-Purpose Building and were greeted by Principal Tracie Crawford.
She’s been at the school since its opening.
The top academic students were recognized along with those receiving the Presidential Awards in Academic Achievement and Academic Excellence.
Manteca Unified Senior Director of Elementary Education Cheryl Meeker-Mau, Director II / Classified Administrator Ruth Baker and Sierra High Assistant Principal Anthony Chapman shared the honors of awarding the promotional papers.
The following met the necessary requirements for promotion:
Jaime Aguilar, Alexandra Aguirre-Carrazco, Nancy Amaral, Ashley Azevedo, Savneet Badial, Kayla Deann Barbuscia, Morgan Bates, Taylor Blair, Karanpartan Chahal, Athena Cimfranca, Zachary Cook, Emiliano Cruz, Tatem Daniel, Mary Jane Destro Vasquez, Arshdeep Dhaliwal, Rajan Dhaliwal, Kindardeep Dhunoa, Joaquin Duarte, Elle Ferreira, Enrique Garcia, Ezana Ghezae, Paras Goswami, Ajay Grewal, D’Andre Griffie, Stephanie Guerrero Zapeda, Brian Huynh, Kent Jackson, Mikayla Jackson, Marwaree Karimi, Sadaf Karimi, Sadaf Karimi, Harpreet Kaur, Japjeet Kaur, Taranjit Kaur, Hailey Kent, Hadea Khojazada, Spencer Kim, Laksh Laksh, Joseph Landeros, Amy Lee, Lizzy Lopez Rodriguez, Alfred Manongsong.
Madison Manrique, Emily McGregor, Amanee McHenry, Turon Mcquarters, Kyza Mae Medina, Tiana Meza, Kailey Monday, Jacob Munoz, Sukhman Mushiana, Sandra Nery, Terryn Ocampo, Chisom Okolo, Myles Ona, Kainoa Ontai, Jeanette Orozco Macias, Tania Parhar, Vinsint Parshall, Alexis Quitiquit, Ahlexa Ramirez, Mustafa Rasuli, Fidel Reyea IV, Michael Reyes, Dominic Robinson, Ashi Routt, Thomas Rowe, Christopher Rumrill, Anamari Saavedra, Jennifer Saavedra, Aaron Sabado, Carlos Saldivar Vargas, Seiyar Samimi, Tej Sandhu, Giancarlo Serna, Antonio Soto, Erica Tovar, Kirstin Tyler, Angelina Vang, Adrianna Vasquez, Kiara White, Nathalya Yamamoto.

To contact reporter Vince Rembulat, e-mail